Manager status disappeared?

Hello, I’m a manager for three twitch channels and went to login tonight to edit some commands from the dashboard and now none of the channels are showing under the drop down selection tab. I asked some of my fellow managers for the channels if they could still access or if it was just my account. They still have access so it seems to be just with my account. Why did this happen and what steps do I need to take to fix this?

Thank you in advance!

1 Like

I am having same issue except on YouTube. My Twitch channels show when I log into Twitch, but when I log into YouTube, its not showing any of the channels I manage.

1 Like

Hey @demonspock and @sue!

If it can’t be reproduced, then it probably means it’s an issue relating to your account only, or that it can’t be fixed. I’m leaning towards the former, have you tried logging out of and back into the dashboard? Are you sure you’re still their manager?

This is normal, Nightbot has no way to know that your Twitch and YouTube accounts are linked, it creates two separate accounts, one for each platform.

1 Like

Hey Emily, thanks for the reply!
I’m still a mod for all of them and I don’t believe any of the streamers have messed around with their nightbot manager settings recently. Ive tried logging out and back in, still didn’t show up. I’ve tried other browsers, still no luck. I’ve even tried different devices and still was only seeing my own account but none of the others.

1 Like

Me and my moderator friends had the same Issue. The Streamer needed to readd us on the nightbot for twitch and youtube. No Idea why it seems to kick random mods.
Hope this helps you and @sue

1 Like

Just wanted to add a command and deactivate a timer and ran into the same issue.
I’ll just ask him to add me again.
I’m always logged in, and I have the Tab always open, so it was a surprise, that I had to log into Nightbot again and had to confirm things on Twitch again.

1 Like