Nightbot command !subs not working

Sub command which is $(twitch subcount) isn’t working on my channel. The massage that Nightbot sends in chat is : “Error: Unknown Error Occurred. If problem persists, please contact support.” Whats the problem?

Thank you in advance !

Hello, I’m new to assisting others with Nightbot but I’ll give it a go.

Have you ever had this command working? Are you a new affiliate? And my last question, are you including $(twitch subcount) in a larger command? Because $(twitch subcount) does pull up sub count, at least in my stream.

Thank you,
Kyle_CGB

Yeah, the command was working earlier, and I tried it today and yesterday, it didn’t work. It just typed “Error: Unknown Error Occurred. If problem persists, please contact support.” Even on youtube where I found the command, It its the same code that I typed. The command is: !subs - katyai has Error: Unknown Error Occurred. If problem persists, please contact support. subscribers :heart: . I am twitch affiliate. Thank you for your response !

Is there an issue on both Youtube and Twitch? Have you tried any troubleshooting steps like parting the bot from your channels and/or unmodding and remodding Nightbot?

Also, you probably already know this but on YouTube, you have to be live to get a response. I, unfortunately, am traveling out of state and not allowed to download any streaming software to test on YouTube so forgive my ignorance.

I’m streaming on twitch. Will try to unmod and mod bot again. Thank you !

Okay, I tried it and still not working … :confused: