Music stream - Download command

Hi NightDev forum!

I’m a music producer looking to start up my own music livestream on my Youtube channel.

My tracks are all free to download and I’m curious if it’d be possible through NightBot to create a custom command in which when a certain track plays and a viewer types !download, NightBot would reply with a download link for that particular track.

As recommended I’ve searched the forums trying to find someone who has adressed this but couldn’t find anything.

Any help/tips would be much appreciated.

All the best.
x Ikson

Hey @Ikson!

Quick question, what do you use to play your songs, from which source are they played?

Hi @Emily ! I haven’t actually started my stream yet so that’s not decided, figured I’d ask here before I actually dedicate some time to starting it up; I’m open to using whatever source that could possibly enable this feature.

Well, I can see a solution, but your songs will have to be on Spotify.
If they’re not, I can recommend Distrokid, where you can publish all of your songs everywhere for only $20/year. I’m not sponsored, the link isn’t affiliated either, it’s just that after extensive research I chose to go with them to release my own songs once I’ll have some ready, haha!

The next step would be to create an account on Last.fm, then go to:
Settings > Applications > Spotify Scrobbling > Connect
And also make sure Hide recent listening information isn’t ticked in:
Settings > Privacy > Recent listening

Then head over to Pastebin, create an account so you can come back to add new songs later on. Create a new paste, make sure it’s set to never expire and that it’s unlisted.
Here’s how the paste should look like:

Title#1|DownloadLink#1|
Title#2|DownloadLink#2|
Title#n|DownloadLink#n

The songs titles must match the style of the titles on Spotify (capitalization, parenthesis, etc.)

And finally here’s the command: