Dice 21 game help

So i found this JS 21 dice game on github, it just rolls 2 dice, and checks for a double roll.
If the plater gets 3 doubles in a roll, they will recieve a message to go to jail ( i want to change this to either a reward of some sort or a 5 minute time out).
also it needs to work as a per user roll process… i have no experience with JS.

var dice = {
  doubles: 0,
  roll : function() {
    var x = Math.floor(Math.random() * ((6 - 1) + 1) + 1);
    var y = Math.floor(Math.random() * ((6 - 1) + 1) + 1);
    var dicetotal = x + y;
    $('.dice1').attr('id', "dice" + x);
    $('.dice2').attr('id', "dice" + y);
    if (x == y) { //<----checking if there is a double
        this.doubles++;
        //<---increment double count
        if(this.doubles%3==0) $('.out').attr('id', "jail");
        Now reroll the dice, but if you hit 3 doubles in a row, you get 5 minute TIME OUT!.
        this.roll();
    }
};

A guy with little JS suggested this code should use -
var user1 = new dice();
var user2 = new dice();

user1.roll();
user2.roll();

Any help appreciated, ThankYou.
remember i have 0 experience with JS.

Hey @1grouchy_gamer!

Nightbot can’t store data for you, so checking if a specific user gets 3 doubles in a row is complicated enough already. You could use the quote system API for that, but it’s not meant to store data in the first place, and it wouldn’t solve the complexity issue, checking for a total with it is easy, but checking if the last three throws were doubles is another story.

That said it can definitely be done, but first I would like to suggest a work around and if it’s good enough for you, great, if you really want the complex solution, then we’ll try to write it. Also, I don’t like overloading servers of a free API meant for quotes, that’s why I usually include an “autoclean” function on commands where we use it to store data, but I don’t really see how I could implement it this time, which is an issue for me.