Usually if someone got banned or timed out whatever they said would be cleared from OBS chat, that doesn’t seem happen anymore.
I’ve been noticing the same thing. A friend streams on an iMac, when we time-out/purge a message, it gets deleted from chat, but the OBS Chat still shows the message as if nothing happened.
This should now be resolved. Twitch’s IRCv3
CLEARCHAT command support was not integrated, which is why timeouts were not showing.
This topic was automatically closed after 14 days. New replies are no longer allowed.