Twitchcast freeze

hello,

first i was very happy that a service like this exists, bought this week a chromecast and want to tell you the stream freezes everytime after some minutes on all streams i try :(. from pc with lan-cable to my wlan-router. tried youtube and that works fine.

but i am still happy cause now i use lakitu on my tablet, that works fine… just wanted to tell and maybe there is a workaround for this happening?

Where are you located in the world? I’m not seeing any bandwidth spikes that should cause this issue.

i am from austria (vienna).

e: tried again just now, stream: trumpsc and freeze after 3 minutes :expressionless:

too bad twitchcast dont works on android then i would have tried it on my tablet, cause maybe its something the router internaly causes when switching traffic from lan (cable) to wlan, but with youtube its working. i am no pro so i really dont know.

It could just be the latency. I do not have an EU server for TwitchCast, so people in the US shouldn’t have issues. I might look into adding a server in the EU sometime.

i just watched a other stream i dont tried before, it was summit1g stream for 20 minutes and no freeze, then changed back to itshafu where i got problems yesterday and that i am now watching for 30 minutes, so its working at least now. :smiley:

oh yes could be a distance problem, didnt know it use own server :slight_smile: respect!

e: ok hafu froze after 30 minutes now :expressionless: maybe i messed too much around in my browser right now (clicked through history to get back here on the forum). when i watch some more streams (dota 2 international next week) and i get at some point what causes the freezes i will let you know :slight_smile:

but 1 more question i have now, could it maybe cause i do things on my pc while watching stream? opening tabs surfing around? should i better go afk while watching?

thank you very much for your help! will go to sleep now.