Since the update a little while ago the !purge command was removed - is there a way to have it added as a custom command for Nightbot or another way to accomplish this? Unfortunately /timeout username 1 won’t work as apparently nightbot will only send /me commands to Twitch. Why was this functionality removed?
You can use BetterTTV to purge users if you’d like: https://nightdev.com/betterttv
Was this functionality removed in an effort to move people over to BTTV? I don’t really have an interest in using another platform/plugin.
This functionality was probably done due to it being unneeded. It is a feature that can be done many ways and was just ultimately removed from the new version of Nightbot.
This topic was automatically closed 14 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.