I downloaded the StreamTip Alerter, but doesnt open on my PC, help

Hey guys, I am new to these forums but not new to streaming or using the old Stream Donations service. Anyways, trying to get your new setup going and I cant get past downloading the Stream Tip alerter. Once its installed, I go to open it and get this:

nevermind, it wont let me put a gyazo image in the post to show you guys. but it says that StreamTip.exe stopped working for some unknown reason. i tried uninstalling, reinstalling, repairing, nothing is fixing it.

any reason why this is happening? please help me out, I have a large channel and really depend on having my donation systems setup.

thanks guys!

-Nick

thank you for the help so far, i tried to install microsoft .net frame work but it wouldnt let me as it said the system was already installed (I am a noob with this stuff sorry)

I am on Windows 8 (or 8.1 or whatever the newest version is). Could that be the issue, when trouble shooting it says its compatible with windows 7… :frowning:

i reinstalled Microsoft C++ and didnt do anything, omg this is just the worst.

Navihawk, I have removed your post just to prevent confusion (those are for the visual alerts, not the downloadable app). Thanks for assisting anyways.

Can you try redownloading the alerter? https://streamtip.com/dl/StreamtipAlerter_alpha6.msi is a direct link. It sounds like you grabbed a corrupted copy.

I uninstalled, then reinstalled the direct link you posted for me. but not working. it is still showing me this picture:

please help me out man, You can check my account. I get hundreds of donations a day, I am losing alot of revenue by this not working :frowning: