I added a tip from the tips page to test out the Streamtip Alerter to make sure it was working properly. I deleted the donation I added on the tips page, but my tip is still being displayed on the stream. Is there any way I can permanently delete or reset the donation?
I am confused when you say on screen? Are you using a “top tips” “recent donors” on screen text? Or is the alert stuck on screen?
After deleting the tip from the Streamtip website, you can restart the application to reload the text files.