I was streaming tonight, and a few people had a new browser tab opened with the message below. I advised them to not click on the button to allow the additional permissions, as it seemed like it was possible that it wasn't legitimately from BetterTTV. I tried Googling the message and it didn't have any relevant results. Can anyone from NightDev confirm or deny that this pop-up is legitimate? Has anyone actually allowed the permissions? If so, were there any issues? Trying to keep the community safe, so any insight is greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!
"BetterTTV has added support for showing BetterTTV emotes in YouTube live chat. In order to enable this, we need to upgrade your browser permissions . Click the button below to do that."