Adding an or part to my command

i’m very new to this bot and programming bots in general, so the question is i have this command is a !love command the whole command is

$(eval if (“$(query)” == “streamer”) { var loveMessage = "streamer love ";} else { var loveMessage = “Existe $(urlfetch https://beta.decapi.me/random/number/0/100)% <3 between $(user) and $(query)!”;}loveMessage; )

and in the (“$(query)” == “streamer” || “streamer2”) i want to put more than just one, put other aliases like with the @ or just a nickname and such, can someone tell me a command to “or” there?
thanks

EDIT: i researched more and found how to do it, thanks, for those interested you use this || and it should be like (“$(query)” == “streamer” || “streamer2”)
edit²: it didnt work, so still need to know

You were right by using || for an ‘or’ statement, however you’re not comparing anything on the right side, it should be something like:
"$(query)" == "streamer" || "$(query)" == "streamer2"
However if you want to add alot more then 2 names, it might be easier/shorter to store the names in an array and check if the user is in the array. Example: https://www.w3schools.com/jsref/jsref_includes_array.asp

so if i wanted to use the array it would go like ("$(query)" == [ “streamer”, “streamer2”, “streamer3”, “etc”] ) ?
sorry im very nub in javascript

1 Like

Case-sensitive search for streamer name in input:

$(eval a=[`streamer1`,`streamer2`,`streamer3`,`etc`];a.includes(decodeURIComponent(`$(querystring)`))?`message to display if input contains a streamer name`:`message to display if input does not contain a streamer name`)

Case-insensitive search for streamer name in input:

$(eval a=[`streamer1`,`streamer2`,`streamer3`,`etc`];for(i=0;i<a.length;i++){a[i]=a[i].toLowerCase();}a.includes(decodeURIComponent(`$(querystring)`).toLowerCase())?`message to display if input contains a streamer name`:`message to display if input does not contain a streamer name`)

it totally worked ! thanks